HCSB and HCSBse Revisions (Galatians 6)

January 8, 2009 at 4:42 pm Leave a comment

Galatians 6 Revisions

HCSB HCSBse
1 Brothers, if someone is caught in any wrongdoing, you who are spiritual should restore such a person with a gentle spirit, watching out for yourselves so you won’t be tempted also. 1 Brothers, if someone is caught in any wrongdoing, you who are spiritual should restore such a person with a gentle spirit, watching out for yourselves so you also won’t be tempted.
3 For if anyone considers himself to be something when he is nothing, he is deceiving himself. 3 For if anyone considers himself to be something when he is nothing, he deceives himself.
6 The one who is taught the message must share his goods with the teacher. 6 The one who is taught the message must share all his good things with the teacher.
11 Look at what large letters I have written to you in my own handwriting. 11 Look at what large letters I use as I write to you in my own handwriting.
12 Those who want to make a good showing in the flesh are the ones who would compel you to be circumcised–but only to avoid being persecuted for the cross of Christ. 12 Those who want to make a good impression in the flesh are the ones who would compel you to be circumcised—but only to avoid being persecuted for the cross of Christ.
14 But as for me, I will never boast about anything except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world. 14 But as for me, I will never boast about anything except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ. The world has been crucified to me through the cross, and I to the world.
16 May peace be on all those who follow this standard, and mercy also be on the Israel of God! 16 May peace come to all those who follow this standard, and mercy to the Israel of God!
17 From now on, let no one cause me trouble, because I carry the marks of Jesus on my body. 17 From now on, let no one cause me trouble, because I bear on my body scars for the cause of Jesus.

I was interested to see how Galatians 6:14 compared to others.

Galatians 6:14
(ESV) “But far be it from me to boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by which the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world.”

(TNIV) “May I never boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, through which the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world. ”

(NLT) “As for me, may I never boast about anything except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ. Because of that cross, my interest in this world has been crucified, and the world’s interest in me has also died.”

Entry filed under: Bible Translations. Tags: , , , , , .

HCSB and HCSBse Revisions (Galatians 5) HCSB and HCSBse Revisions (Philippians 1)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Wordle: Christian Insight

Recent Posts


